Marietta City Schools
Balanced Scorecards Inclement Weather CCRPI Charter System Community Directions and Maps Fact Sheet Georgia Open Records Act Marietta Schools Foundation Partners In Education PTA/PTSA School District Profile SPLOST Strategic Plan Superintendent's Office Employee Awards
Addressing The Board Agendas & Meeting Minutes Board Key Projects Board Members Board Policies
Curriculum & Instruction Finance Human Resources Operations School Nutrition Special Services &
Educational Support
› A.L. Burruss Elementary › Dunleith Elementary › Hickory Hills Elementary › Lockheed Elementary › Park Street Elementary › Sawyer Road Elementary › West Side Elementary › Marietta Center for Advanced Academics › Marietta Sixth Grade Academy › Marietta Middle School › Marietta High School › Marietta Performance Learning Center Back to School Bell Schedules Bus Routes Directions and Maps Find Your School Handbooks and Forms School Calendar Student Registration
Before/After School Choice Academies Driver Education Gifted Student Services STEM Magnet Program IB Program Title I Programs
@home Archives Bios and Photos Board Notes Archives Connect to Us e-News Logos MCaSts Podcasts Press Kit Press Releases RSS News Feeds
Friday, April 20, 2018
Share this page on Facebook  Share this page on Twitter  Share this page on LinkedIn  Bookmark this page  Subscribe to our Press Releases RSS feeds  Email this page  Print this page (printer friendly)

News Release

Contact: Thomas Algarin, Director, Communication & Information
770-422-3500 ext. 282

Release December 20, 2013

District Hosts Swearing-In Ceremony
School Board Members, Jan. 14
Reception at 5 p.m. precedes swearing-in

MARIETTA, GA -Marietta City Schools (MCS) will host a Swearing-In Reception and Ceremony at 5 p.m., Tuesday, January 14, 2014, for two new members and five incumbents of the Board of Education of the City of Marietta. The Swearing-In Reception will take place at the school district administrative offices located at 250 Howard Street, Marietta. The reception and ceremony is open to the public.

Board member-elect, Jason Waters (Ward 2) and Jeriene Grimes (Ward 5), and re-elected Board members: Brett Bittner (Ward 1), Randy Weiner (Ward 3), Jill Mutimer (Ward 4), Tom Cheater (Ward 6), and Irene Berens (Ward 7) will receive the oath of office from Justice P. Harris Hines at 5:45 p.m. prior to the school board Work Session/Special Called Meeting.

The Board of Education of the City of Marietta is composed of seven citizens representing each of the city wards and each serving four-year terms. As representatives of the people, board members are responsible for ensuring that school system operations are efficient, financially and legally sound, and focused on the best interest of Marietta's children.

pdf document View Print Version